Deutsch English

Leica Oskar Barnack Award 2016

An international jury awards the Leica Oskar Barnack Award to professional photographers whose unerring powers of observation capture and express the relationship between man and the environment in the most graphic form in a sequence of a minimum of 10 up to a maximum of 12 images.

Entry submissions must be a self-contained series of images in which the photographer perceives and documents the interaction between man and the environment with acute vision and contemporary visual style – creative, groundbreaking and innovative. Only one entry per photographer is accepted.

Entries will be accepted exclusively as online submissions between March 1 and April 15, 2016.

The winner of the main category “Leica Oskar Barnack Award” receives a cash prize of 25,000 Euros and in addition a Leica M camera and a lens worth 10,000 Euros. The winner in the category “Leica Oskar Barnack Newcomer Award” receives a cash prize of 10,000 Euros and a Leica M camera and lens worth 10,000 Euros. In addition to these two categories, ten finalists will be awarded each with a cash prize of 2,500 Euro for their series. That means, for the first time, Leica will honor the twelve best photographers in the competition.

As last year, www.i-shot-it.com will award a third category in partnership with Leica Camera AG, namely the Leica Oskar Barnack Public Award. The award winner of this category will be determined via online voting on the platform for photo competitions, www.i-shot-it.com and will receive a cash prize of 2,500 Euros.

To Take Part
Contest Rules
Application Form

Leica Oskar Barnack Award 2016

Eine internationale Jury verleiht den Leica Oskar Barnack Award an Berufsfotografinnen und Berufsfotografen, deren treffsichere Beobachtungsgabe die Beziehung des Menschen zu seiner Umwelt in einer Bildserie von mindestens 10 bis maximal 12 Aufnahmen auf anschaulichste Weise zum Ausdruck bringt.

Einzusenden ist eine in sich geschlossene Bildserie, bei der der Fotograf das Miteinander von Menschen und deren Umwelt mit wachem Auge wahrgenommen und mit heutiger Sehweise dokumentiert hat – kreativ, diskret und zukunftsweisend. Pro Teilnehmer ist nur eine Einsendung erlaubt.

Der Gewinner der Hauptkategorie „Leica Oskar Barnack Award“ erhält eine Prämie von 25.000 Euro sowie eine Kameraausrüstung des Leica M-Systems (Kamera und Objektiv) im Wert von weiteren 10.000 Euro. Der Gewinner in der Kategorie „Leica Oskar Barnack Award Newcomer“ erhält eine Prämie von 10.000 Euro sowie ebenfalls eine Kameraausrüstung des Leica M Systems. Neben den beiden Kategorien werden außerdem zehn weitere Fotoprojekte mit jeweils 2.500 Euro prämiert und damit erstmals die zwölf besten Fotografen des Wettbewerbs honoriert.

Die Bewerbung 2016 erfolgt in der Zeit vom 1. März bis zum 15. April online.

Wie schon im letzten Jahr wird es eine dritte Kategorie geben, den „Leica Oskar Barnack Publikumspreis“. Er wird von www.i-shot-it.com in Zusammenarbeit mit Leica Camera AG durchgeführt und über ein Online-Voting auf der Plattform für Fotowettbewerbe, www.i-shot-it.com, ermittelt. Der Sieger dieser Kategorie erhält ein Preisgeld von 2.500 Euro.

So geht's
Teilnahmebedingungen
Anmeldungsformular